The Canadian Chess Hall of Fame Committee (Larry Bevand, Hugh Brodie, Ian Findlay, Fred McKim and Stephen Wright) is actively preparing to receive, review and vote on nominations for the 2022 class of inductees.
Public nominations made to this board or privately by e-mail to one of the committee members will be given consideration. If you would like to add any achievements beyond what is given on David Cohenís Canadian Chess Biographies Page, please feel free to add them. The deadline for nominations is Sunday, March 6.

Current members of the Hall of Fame can be found at
Our 2021 inductees, Annabelle Lougheed-Freedman, Henri Roy, and Stanley Wilson will be formally recognized this summer and are not yet updated online.

On that same note, as we are unable to update David Cohenís website, it would be wonderful if anyone out there was interested in designing and hosting the Hall of Fame and Player of the Year web sites. Once the initial site is built there would not be a lot of upkeep going forward.