PDA

View Full Version : 5R. Fund Raising Co-ordinator's Report

Fred McKim
06-19-2013, 07:40 AM
Posting this on behalf of Edward Porper

In an attempt to raise money for CFC's causes, I have contacted a number of people - a bank manager, an insurance company representative, a manager from the Business Department of the University of Alberta and several professional fundraisers. Some of them were interested to discuss possibilities, yet each and everyone told me that to succeed, I would need at least two inevitable starters - a well-phrased letter of intentions concerning both general goals and particular projects supported/planned for by CFC AND a professional business plan.

I could possibly improvise the former but it's completely beyond me to provide for the latter as I have no business background. Numerous times I was asking for help in creating such a plan but unfortunately none has been offered. Consequently, no progress has been made, and today things are where they were 6 months ago. If/when a business plan in question has been created, it should be possible to follow the initial leads.

Regards,

Edward Porper (in his capacity of the CFC Fundraising Coordinator for the first half of 2013)

Bob Gillanders
06-19-2013, 12:24 PM
Thank you Edward for your fundraising efforts. A lot of us talk about getting sponsorship money, but then leave it to others to actually approach potential sponsors (me included). Well done.

Sponsors want to know that an organization is well managed and serious. Many of our governors question the need for an audit, but showing that we take our finances serious enough to get an audit, gives us credibility with potential sponsors.

Edward Porper
06-19-2013, 12:38 PM