Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Introduction to Online Chess Platform "Tornelo"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    42

    Default Introduction to Online Chess Platform "Tornelo"

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tornelo-logo-05-300x84.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	10.2 KB 
ID:	451 is the official tournament management platform of the European Chess Union and host platform for FIDE World Youth & Cadets, and FIDE Olympiad for players with disabilities.

    You are invited to have a free live webinar for "Introduction to Tornelo"
    Register by filling the form on the right-hand side of home.tornelo.com/webinar/



    Quick start guide to playing in, or running, online and hybrid events
    Free live webinar
    45 minutes + question time

    Join Zoom Meeting
    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84816066866
    Meeting ID: 848 1606 6866

    In this webinar they will provide a quick overview and instruction in the main features of Tornelo for Players, Arbiters and Organisers.

    • Creating an event

    • Inviting players and account creation

    • Importing player lists and pairings

    • Running an event with online games

    • Control of games in progress



    International Start Times
    Monday 16 November @ CET 15:00 (45 min duration)
    London 2pm (BST)
    Berlin 3pm (CET)
    Dubai 6pm (GST)

    Tuesday 17 November @ PST 15:00 (45 min duration)
    San Francisco 3pm (PST)
    New York 6pm (EST)
    Buenos Aires 8pm (GMT-3)

    Wednesday 19 November @ Manila 15:00 (45 min duration)
    Delhi 12:30pm (IST)
    Kuala Lumpur 3pm (MYT)
    Sydney 6pm (AEDT)

    The event is presented by David Cordover, the Founder of Tornelo.com.
    https://home.tornelo.com/webinar/




    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tornelo-logo-05-300x84.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	10.2 KB 
ID:	451 est la plateforme officielle de gestion des tournois de l'Union européenne des échecs et accueille la FIDE World Youth & Cadets, ainsi que l'Olympiade de la FIDE pour les joueurs handicapés.

    Vous êtes invités à participer gratuitement à un webinaire en direct pour "Introduction à Tornelo".
    Inscrivez-vous en remplissant le formulaire à droite de home.tornelo.com/webinar/



    Guide de démarrage rapide pour jouer ou courir des événements en ligne et hybrides
    Webinaire gratuit en direct
    45 minutes + heure des questions

    Rejoignez la réunion Zoom
    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84816066866
    ID de la réunion : 848 1606 6866

    Dans ce webinaire, ils donneront un aperçu rapide et des instructions sur les principales caractéristiques de Tornelo pour les joueurs, les arbitres et les organisateurs.

    • Créer un événement

    • Invitation des joueurs et création de comptes

    • Importation de listes de joueurs et d'appariements

    • Organiser un événement avec des jeux en ligne

    • Contrôle des jeux en cours



    Heures de début internationales

    Lundi 16 novembre @ CET 15:00 (durée 45 min)
    Londres 14h (BST)
    Berlin 15h (CET)
    Dubaï 18h (TPS)

    Mardi 17 novembre @ PST 15:00 (durée 45 min)
    San Francisco 15h (PST)
    New York 18h (EST)
    Buenos Aires 20h (GMT-3)

    Mercredi 19 novembre @ Manille 15:00 (durée 45 min)
    Delhi 12h30 (IST)
    Kuala Lumpur 15h (MYT)
    Sydney 18h (AEDT)

    L'événement est présenté par David Cordover, le fondateur de Tornelo.com.
    https://home.tornelo.com/webinar/


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Game-board-v1-no-camera-1024x740.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	34.9 KB 
ID:	452

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Introduction-to-Tornelo-Webinar-FIDE.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	75.2 KB 
ID:	453

    Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)
    Last edited by Christina Tao; 11-16-2020 at 12:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario
    Posts
    895

    Default

    If I may add, I have been working with this platform internationally, and it has a very comfortable intuitive feel to it, having been originally developed as a type of tournament management system. Their founder and presenter, David Cordover, is a very likeable gentleman who explains things very clearly to viewers and users.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    42

    Default

    You can find a copy of the zoom seminar here:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=by6v...hannel=Tornelo


    Christina
    CFC Youth coordinator

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario
    Posts
    895

    Default

    The current DIS Olympiad is being run on Tornelo. I don't know how much the Fair Play protocols of the two events will match, but all participants, please take the time and effort to be as comfortable as you can with Zoom. That includes how to name yourself so that you can be sent to the correct Zoom breakout room, how to actually move to your room, how to Share your whole screen including your taskbar, your Zoom camera requirements, etc. Else, it's possible there may be forfeits.

    Finally, I would plan to join your rounds as EARLY as feasible. Unfortunately, per human nature, many players show up at the last minute, some lose clock time, etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •