Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Correspondence chess community

Blog Entries

Post Correspondence chess community

For those who do not know by now, the official body responsible for ANY form of correspondence chess in this country is CCCA! By any form of correspondence chess I include the 3 most popular forms: postal, email and server/ internet chess.

The governors are voting now on a motion allowing CFC to rate internet games. Considering there exists a written partnership between CFC and CCCA for years and I have been acting as the CCCA governor for at least 4 years in a row, I consider this motion out of order and breaking this partnership.

Regardless of these facts the governors continue to vote in favour of it, even after my explanations and request to eliminate it. I have advised the CCCA Executives of this development and with this message I also advise all chess lovers from across the country who have played one form or another at any given time.

Please make your voice heard! Do not let lack of knowledge or indiference break a partnership based on a win-win situation. CCCA has never done anything unilaterally to hurt CFC and does not deserve this kind of treatment.
    Valer Eugen Demian
    FIDE CM & Instructor, ICCF IM
    https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ches...593013634?mt=8

Default CFC and Internet Chess

The CFC ran active tournaments on the ICC server 2003-2005 time period without any comments from the CCCA.

I really fail to see an issue here. These are proposed games with TDs at both ends played in real time - team events between clubs at different locations are the most likely application. I hope some activity will happen but I do not think this will amount to much and none of it is at the expense of events run by the CCCA.

I think claims of exclusive jurisdiction by CCCA based on the transmission of moves between two locations in real time over the internet are simply not well founded.